When a patient approaches Ayurgruham, then we will be diagnosing the diseases by a detailed clinical examination and checking the symptoms. Once the diagnosis is made then we will enlist that in any one of the following eight branches. These eight branches are made for the accurate planning of the treatment for any disease classically.

1. Kayachikitsa

The word ‘Kaya’ represents ‘Agni’ – the digestive fire in the body. It is responsible for the metabolism in the body. The imbalance to this ‘Agni’ is the cause for many diseases. Kaya chikitsa deals with the treatment of general ailments, by regulating the digestive fire. As it is the general medicine it describes the treatment for the disease of Gastro intestinal system, Liver and spleen diseases, Cardio- Vascular diseases, Skin diseases, Skin diseases and diseases related with the urinary system.I am text block. Click edit button to change this text.

2. Baala chikitsa

This deals in treating children. This is also called kumara Brtya. Treating a medical condition is more difficult in children as they are not able to express the symptoms. It deals with the management of diseases like cerebral palsy, mental retardation, Autism spectrum diseases, Lactose intolerance etc.

3. Graha chikitsa

This branch of Ayurveda deals with diseases like insanity, epilepsy and diseases caused by affliction of external factors such as evil spirits. In other words it may be known as the branch that deals with the treatment of psychosomatic diseases. It treats the conditions like Insomnia, Depression and stress etc.

4. Urdhvanga chikitsa

This branch of Ayurveda deals with the treatment of diseases of the organs above the clavicle. It includes the treatment of eyes, ears, nose, throat, mouth, teeth and head. By this can treat the conditions like alopecia, Glaucoma, Dry eye syndrome, Epitasis and polyp etc.

5. Shalya chikitsa

It deals with treatment of diseases caused by foreign bodies and diseases that need surgical therapies. It is carried out only for diseases, which cannot be cured by medicines. It explains the management of the conditions like trauma and Fracture, Ano-rectal diseases, Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis, Joint dislocations etc.

6. Visha chikitsa

This form of treatment deals with the treatment of poisoning from animals, such as snakes, insects, spiders, scorpions and also of plants, metals and minerals.

7. Rasayana chikitsa

It deals in rejuvenation and restoring the youthfulness of an individual and deals with various therapies and herbs that have to be taken to restore the youth & vitality. They are anabolic, adaptogenic, immune modulators, Neuro endocrine modulators and Free radical scavengers.

8. Vajikarana chikitsa

This branch of Ayurveda deals with treatment that helps to get good progeny. It provides various medicines and therapies to improve the virility and the sexual prowess of a person to help him to get a good progeny.